Re: Warning: The .EU Domain RegistrationNetSavage – Jan 15, 2004 10:06 PM PST
I got sucked into "pre registering" Qty 3 .eu domain names by the same spam mail as above. It was very expensive in the first place but when I searched and found a couple of 3 letter domains ie: sst.eu I got pretty excited and acted a little spontaneously. I should have researched further because as I found out later, being in Canada I am not allowed to register a .eu anyway. The site www.registereu.com did not indicate that only EU businesses could register.
If anyone can point me in a direction to report this and possibly get at least some of my money back I would greatly appreciate it.
Re: Warning: The .EU Domain Registrationgecko – Oct 28, 2004 10:56 PM PST
is there any way to stop this fraud .EU registration company from cheating other people. i made several purchases to this company in 2003. last nite, i once again received their email, telling the same fraud registration. i really want to report police. this company has a London address.
I got sucked into "pre registering" Qty 3 .eu domain names by the same spam mail as above. It was very expensive in the first place but when I searched and found a couple of 3 letter domains ie: sst.eu I got pretty excited and acted a little spontaneously. I should have researched further because as I found out later, being in Canada I am not allowed to register a .eu anyway. The site www.registereu.com did not indicate that only EU businesses could register.
If anyone can point me in a direction to report this and possibly get at least some of my money back I would greatly appreciate it.
Warm Regards
is there any way to stop this fraud .EU registration company from cheating other people. i made several purchases to this company in 2003. last nite, i once again received their email, telling the same fraud registration. i really want to report police. this company has a London address.
This is rather old info.
What is the situation today regarding EU domain registration?