<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
	xmlns:admin="http://webns.net/mvcb/"
	xmlns:rdf="http://www.w3.org/1999/02/22-rdf-syntax-ns#"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/">
	<channel>
		<title>Fergie &#45; CircleID</title>
		<link>http://www.circleid.com/</link>
		<description>Postings from Fergie on CircleID</description>
		<dc:language>en</dc:language>
		<dc:rights>Copyright 2008, unless where otherwise noted.</dc:rights>
		<dc:date>2008-11-13T06:48:00-08:00</dc:date>
		

		
		<item>
			<title> ICANN: Termination of Registrar EstDomains to Go Ahead (Featured Blog)</title>
			<guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.circleid.com/posts/20081113_icann_terminates_domain_registrar_estdomains</guid>
			<link>http://www.circleid.com/posts/20081113_icann_terminates_domain_registrar_estdomains</link>
			<description><![CDATA[The termination of ICANN-accredited registrar EstDomains is to go ahead, effective 24 November 2008. On 28 October 2008, ICANN sent a notice of termination to EstDomains, Inc. based on an Estonian Court record reflecting the conviction of EstDomains' then president, Vladimir Tsastsin, of credit card fraud, money laundering and document forgery. Pursuant to Section 5.3 of the Registrar Accreditation Agreement (RAA), ICANN may terminate the RAA before its expiration when, "Any officer or director of [a] Registrar is convicted of a felony or of a misdemeanor related to financial activities..." <a href="http://www.circleid.com/posts/20081113_icann_terminates_domain_registrar_estdomains">More...</a>]]></description>
			<dc:date>2008-11-13T06:48:00-08:00</dc:date>
		</item>
		
		<item>
			<title> Facebook Apps on Any Website: A Clever Move? Or a Security Nightmare? (Featured Blog)</title>
			<guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.circleid.com/posts/81286_facebook_apps_security_nightmare</guid>
			<link>http://www.circleid.com/posts/81286_facebook_apps_security_nightmare</link>
			<description><![CDATA[Well, given the amount of malicious JavaScript, malware, and other possibilities to use Facebook (and other similar social networking platforms) for abuse, I certainly wouldn't categorize <a href="http://www.techcrunch.com/2008/01/26/facebook-apps-on-any-website-clever-move/">this news</a> as a "clever move"... In fact, I foresee this as an extraordinarily short-sighted move with far-reaching security implications -- which will allow the levels of malicious abuse to reach new heights. <a href="http://www.circleid.com/posts/81286_facebook_apps_security_nightmare">More...</a>]]></description>
			<dc:date>2008-01-28T21:36:00-08:00</dc:date>
		</item>
		
		<item>
			<title> Let's Be Careful Out There: Bogus Windows Domains (Featured Blog)</title>
			<guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.circleid.com/posts/bogus_windows_domain_names</guid>
			<link>http://www.circleid.com/posts/bogus_windows_domain_names</link>
			<description><![CDATA[Last week, my colleagues over at <em>Sunbelt Software</em> <a href="http://sunbeltblog.blogspot.com/2007/07/well-this-is-suspicious.html">discovered a bogus Windows domain</a> being registered earlier this month (where the "w" in "windows" is actually two "v"s). Today, I've been alerted to the fact that are several additional Windows domains which have registered where the "w"s have been also been replaced with "v"s... <a href="http://www.circleid.com/posts/bogus_windows_domain_names">More...</a>]]></description>
			<dc:date>2007-07-30T14:07:00-08:00</dc:date>
		</item>
		
	</channel>
</rss>