How Secure is Your Mobile Network? And Does It Even Matter? (Webinar)

By Nominum
Nominum

Presented by Doug Miller – Nominum's General Manager of Mobile SolutionsDiscuss the Threats to Mobile Networks and How to Protect the Mobile Network and the Mobile Users

Once thought to be a safe haven for data activity and an afterthought for criminals, mobile networks have become the new market for hackers and thieves.

Mobile is the growth market of the future. Let’s make sure it’s not just a growth market for illegal activity.

Presented by Doug Miller
Nominum's General Manager of Mobile Solutions

Doug is responsible for building and delivering products and solutions designed to meet the unique needs of Mobile Service Providers. As carriers build their 3G infrastructure or transition to 4G, he and his team are creating the DNS platform and applications needed to support the anticipated growth while considering network proficiency, latency, security, and a variety of other value-added services.

During the webinar, we will talk about how attacks are moving from fixed to mobile networks and what mobile operators can do to address this very real issue before it has potentially disastrous side effects impacting the availability of vital network resources, end user security, and more. Highlights include:

When:

Wednesday, June 27, 2012
Session I: 10am New York ET / 3pm London GMT
Session II: 4pm San Francisco PT / 9am Sydney (next day)

Click Here to Register

Related topics: Access Providers, Broadband, Cybercrime, Cybersecurity, DNS, Malware, Mobile Internet, Networks, Wireless

Comments